top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNisanur Vural

SECOND LIFE

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

Hello everyone !

I am not sure if you have heard about Second life, but if not , I am here to make you know it .

Second life is virtual reality that you can create your own. It is free , but with the premium option , you can do something at further level. You can design character you create as you want , you can make your world in a way you want and so different. But I think it is really hard to understand how it works, in the beginning I had trouble understanding and I did not like this feature. It is like game so it is fun to use and we can also benefit from Second life in education area . But how ?


▬ It definitely enhances learning process

▬ It increases interaction because students can talk with other students at play.

▬Students can design their activities , it increases their creativity ,too.

▬Because there can be people from other countries , you can practice your target language and such as.


Unfortunately, I could not experience Second life because of my computer. But here, some example pictures from Second Life experience , to see what it is like , you can look at them.














6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page